Sunday, May 21, 2017

Mumbai Indians - Champions of IPL 2017

Mumbai Indians lifted the IPL 2017 trophy beating Rising Pune Supergiant by just one run in the final at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. Mumbai who won the toss and batted first were reduced to 7/79 by the 15th over but Krunal Pandya's innings (47 off 38 balls) helped them to a fighting total of 129. Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga and Mitchell Johnson bowled splendid last three overs to ensure Pune never crossed the required mark. Pune needed 4 off the last ball and Dan Christian could only manage two.
Krunal Pandya was declared the Man of the Match.



Post a Comment

Contact Us


Email *

Message *

Cricket Pill

Cricket Pill