Saturday, January 28, 2017

Perth Scorchers - Champions of the Big Bash League 2016/17

Perth Scorchers beat Sydney Sixers in the Big Bash League final at Perth to win the title for the third time in the last four years. Perth Scorcher won the toss and elected to bowl first and restricted Sydney Sixers to 141 for the loss of 9 wickets. Brad Haddin top scored with 38 for Sydney Sixers. In reply, Scorchers cruised to victory in 15.5 overs for the loss of just one wicket. Michael Klinger scored a 49 ball 71.

Jhye Richardson was declared the Man of the final for his 3/30. Chris Lynn of Brisbane Heat was selected as the Player of the Tournament.



Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Contact Us


Email *

Message *

Cricket Pill

Cricket Pill