Wednesday, April 6, 2016

West Indies win the T20 World Cup 2016!!

West Indies won the T20 World Cup 2016 beating England by 4 wickets in the final. The Windies demonstrated outstanding all round cricket and team spirit throughout the tournament. They came in to the tournament having issues with their board but showed tremendous character to win the title.

Marlon Samuels and Carlos Brathwaite were the stars of the final. Samuels bailed out the team which were struggling at 3/11 at one stage and Brathwaite finished off the match with four sixes off the first four balls of the last over of Ben Stokes with the team needing 19 off it.

West Indies becomes the only team to win two T20 World Cup titles.

Marlon Samuels was adjudged the Man of the Match.

Virat Kohli was awarded the Man of the Tournament.



Post a Comment

Contact Us


Email *

Message *

Cricket Pill

Cricket Pill