Friday, March 17, 2017

WATCH: Edged to slip and not given out!

In one of the most dubious umpiring errors, Stuart Broad got a reprieve at a crucial stage in the first Ashes test of 2013 at Trent Bridge. Broad edged a ball from Ashton Agar on to Haddin's glove, from where it was deflected into the hands of Michael Clarke at first slip. Aleem Dar said not out. Broad stood his ground and Australia had no reviews left.

Match: Australia tour of England, 1st Test: England v Australia at Nottingham, Jul 10-14, 2013
Result: England won by 14 runs

Watch here:

TAG a mate who always says he didn't hit it!

Posted by Stumps on Thursday, November 3, 2016


Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Rangana Herath - Most wickets by a left arm spinner in Tests

Rangana Herath overtook New Zealand's Daniel Vettori to become the leading wicket taker by a left arm spinner in tests during the first test between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh at Galle. Herath recorded figures of 3/72 and 6/59 leading Sri Lanka to a 259 run win.

Match: Bangladesh tour of Sri Lanka, 1st Test: Sri Lanka v Bangladesh at Galle, Mar 7-11, 2017


WATCH: Hilarious Run out!

Mohammad Amir got run out in an awkward manner in the 3rd test against West Indies at Sharjah. Amir hit Devendra Bishoo towards long on and thought it was a six, but Roston Chase put in a sensational effort to bring the ball back to play. Amir had actually begun to walk to Wahab to knock gloves after what he clearly thought was a six. When he realized and started running it was too late.

Match: West Indies tour of United Arab Emirates, 3rd Test: Pakistan v West Indies at Sharjah, Oct 30-Nov 3, 2016
Result: West Indies won by 5 wickets

Watch here:

Mohammad Amir Funny Run Out Against West indies.........Its totally hilarious :)

Posted by Techno Time on Wednesday, November 2, 2016


Tuesday, March 14, 2017

WATCH: Sachin Tendulkar hits a superb six - India vs Zimbabwe ODI, Benoni, 1997

Sachin Tendulkar hit a beautiful six during the Standard Bank International tri-series (India, Zimbabwe, South Africa) ODI against Zimbabwe at Benoni during his watch winning innings of 104. This innings also ensured that India went through to the finals to face South Africa. With Zimbabwe two points ahead going into the last group game, India had to overtake their 240 in 40.5 overs or less to slip past them into the final on net run-rate.

Match: Standard Bank International One-Day Series, 9th Match: India v Zimbabwe at Benoni, Feb 9, 1997
Result: India won by 6 wickets

Watch here:

Today In 1997 Sachin Tendulkar Smashed This Six👇 What a Six😍 (During 104 vs Zim Innings) This Six Reminded Me Of Tht Famous Sharjah Six😎

Posted by Shebas Tendulkar on Thursday, February 9, 2017


Monday, March 13, 2017

WATCH: Chris Gayle hits 26 runs in an over

Chris Gayle hit 26 runs in an over in the Caribbean Premier League 2015 match for Jamaica Tallawahs against Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel. This happened in the first over of the Jamaica Tallawahs' innings bowled by Samuel Badree as Gayle scored 3 sixes and 2 fours.

Match: Caribbean Premier League, 29th Match: Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel v Jamaica Tallawahs at Port of Spain, Jul 19, 2015
Result: Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel won by 7 runs

'World Boss' Chris Gayle - Spartan smashes 26 off the first over of an innings. As you do...

Posted by CPL T20 on Monday, July 20, 2015


Wednesday, March 8, 2017

WATCH: Dale Steyn trolling Quinton de Kock

There was a hilarious incident between Dale Steyn and Quinton de Kock after the dismissal of Glenn Maxwell during a Triangular Series ODI match between Australia and South Africa at Harare.

Match: Zimbabwe Triangular Series, 5th Match: Australia v South Africa at Harare, Sep 2, 2014

Watch here:

Dale Steyn Trolling Quinton De Kock :D

Not related to comics, but for cricket lovers. I founded it hilarious, I hope you will too (NOTE: Cricket Fans) #CricketFan #CricketLover #DaleSteyn

Posted by Taimoor Ammar on Tuesday, September 2, 2014


Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Ravichandran Ashwin - Fastest to 25 five-wicket hauls in tests

Ravichandran Ashwin bagged another record when he took 6/41 in Australia's second innings of the second test at Bengaluru. This was Ashwin's 25th 5 wicket haul and he became the fastest to reach the landmark in his 88th innings and 47th test. Australia got folded out for 112 to hand a 75 run victory to India.

Ashwin also completed 200 wickets in home Tests in his 30th Test, the quickest among the four India bowlers to do so.


Contact Us


Email *

Message *

Cricket Pill

Cricket Pill